Port Blair, March 30: In view of detection of a number of COVID-19 positive cases in Chakkargaon area in Port Blair Tehsil, a part of Chakkargaon has been declared as Containment zone, as per the guidelines issued by the Ministry of Health & Family Welfare and the Ministry of Home Affairs from time to time.

The following officers are hereby deployed in the respective places as mentioned against them.

Shri. Singh Piyush Vijaykaran, Assistant Commissioner (HQ) to be assisted by the following staff: Shri Ramesh Kumar, Tehsildar, Port Blair, Shri. Manoj Kumar Roy, Revenue Inspector, Shri. Debashish Biswas, Patwari,          Shri. Harish Kumar, Patwari     


The Officer shall ensure the following: -

To maintain strict perimeter control and recording the details of persons of moving in the containment zone area in coordination with the local Police.

The overall implementation of the containment measures in their respective jurisdiction/ all other line departments/officials in the specified areas.

To ensure that there is restricted movement for maintenance of essential services and medical services.

That all efforts for mobilization of resources, workers and materials of augmentation and expansion of hospital infrastructure to continue without any hindrance.

Compliance of any other direction issued by the District Disaster Management Authority (DDMA)/District Magistrate (SA) from time to time.

To set up thermal screening, sanitization facilities at the entry/exit points of the Containment Zone.

If any person is found symptomatic in the thermal screening he/she should be immediately referred to the Covid Care Centre for further management.