Port Blair, Jan 17: On 16/01/2021 Police Raising Day 2021 was celebrated in a befitting manner by Nicobar Police. In the morning at 10 am, an awareness programme on the provisions of POCSO Act and ‘good touch, bad touch’ was conducted in GSSS Malacca School for the students of IXth to XIIth class.

Port Blair, Jan 17: The online payment of Stamp Duty & Printing of e-Stamp Certificate launched by the A&N Administration in collaboration with Stock Holding Corporation of India Limited on 17th Dec. 2020 is becoming very popular among the general public as the system allows to buy e-stamps upto a maximum of Rs.1000/- from their comfortable place as per their convenient time.

Port Blair, Jan 15: An assessment of Covid-19 antibody levels of the general population is being conducted on Sunday, 17/1/2021.  The residents of Dignabad, Round Basti, Sisty Nagar and Atlanta Point can avail the facility at Govt. Senior. Secondary School, Dignabad and the residents & shop keepers of Mohanpura area can avail the facility at Govt. Senior Secondary School Mohanpura. Blood samples will be drawn from 10 AM to 1.30 PM at both the venues.  All the beneficiaries are requested to avail the facility.

Port Blair, Jan 15: Andaman and Nicobar Command commemorated the Armed Forces Veteran’s Day on 14 Jan 21. To mark the occasion, a solemn wreath laying ceremony was conducted at Brichgunj Military Station. Hon’ble Lieutenant Governor Admiral DK Joshi, PVSM, AVSM, YSM, VSM, NM (Retd) of Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Rear Admiral Suraj Berry, AVSM, NM, VSM, Chief of Staff, HQ Andaman and Nicobar Command,  other officers and veterans laid wreath at “Bayonet Chowk War Memorial” to remember and honour the gallant soldiers who made the supreme sacrifice in the line of duty.

Port Blair, Jan 15: District Child Protection Unit (SA) under the Chairmanship of Deputy Commissioner initiated English Spoken Classes for the children of Balika Niketan at Attam Pahar in Collaboration with Port Blair Guru Ki Rasoi (NGO) and Guru Nanak College, Chennai.