Port Blair, Nov. 1: The Annual General Meeting 2021-22 of The Institution of Engineers (India), Andaman & Nicobar State Centre was held on Saturday 30th October 2021 at 06:30 PM at Hotel TSG Emerald View, Phoenix Bay, Port Blair which was well attended by the Corporate Members (FIE, MIE & AMIE).

The Chairman of the State Centre Er. J. Immanuel Koilraj, FIE welcomed the gathering and initiated the AGM 2021-22.

Honorary Secretary, Er. Arun Srivastava, MIE presented the Audited Accounts & Annual Report for FY: 2020-21 which was received by the Corporate Members. After this the point regarding appointment of Auditors was discussed & remuneration fixed for the FY: 2021-22 & 2022-23.

The Election of Corporate Members (Engineering Division wise) for 2021-23 ANSC Committee was taken up and completed in a smooth manner. Apart from the Chairman, Honorary Secretary, Immediate Past Chairman, Immediate Past Honorary Secretary, the Engineering Division Board wise member, co-opted members and ex-officio members make up the IEI ANSC Committee.

The Chairman & Honorary Secretary of the retiring Committee Er. J. Immanuel Koilraj, FIE & Er. Arun Srivastava, MIE respectively handed over the charges to the Chairman-elect & Honorary Secretary-elect, Er. M Sivarama Subramanian, FIE & Er. Shajan Thomas, MIE respectively and accordingly they have assumed office for the term 2021-2023 with immediate effect.