Port Blair, Nov. 21: The Special Conference of Non-Gazetted Govt. Officers’ Association, Andaman & Nicobar Islands held at Port Blair recently has elected Shri R Papa Rao as President, Shri R Rajendran as General Secretary and Shri  E A Johnson as Finance Secretary of the Association.  Smti. Nasreen Begum and Shri R D Yadav have been elected as Vice Presidents while Shri S L Vinjit and Shri J Anand Raj have been elected as Assistant General Secretaries. 

Shri Biswanath Mandal, Shri Dipak Karmakar, Smti. Suma Nair, Shri  Ravichandran, Shri R K Nag and Shri R Sashikumar  have been elected as Organising Secretaries. Shri Salmankhan is re-elected as the new Office Secretary of the Association. Besides, 20 Central Executive Committee Members were also elected by the Conference.