Port Blair, July 1: Shri Ajoy Bairagi, State President, Bharatiya Janata Party, A & N Islands and Shri Vishal Jolly, National Executive Member, BJP will be attending National Executive Committee Meeting of Bharatiya Janata Party at Novotel Hyderabad International Conventional Centre in Hyderabad, Telangana. The NEC meeting is scheduled for 2nd and 3rd July 2022 and will attended by Hon'ble Prime Minister Mananiya Narendra Modi, Shri J P Nadda, National President Bharatiya Janata Party and other prominent leaders of BJP.

Dhruva Kumar of Carmel Comes Out with Highest Rating of 1271 Among Four

Port Blair, July 1: Good news for Islanders as Four Young chess players of Andaman & Nicobar Islands viz. D Dhruva Kumar & D Shrestha Vijay of Carmel Sr. Sec. School, J S Virat of Vivekananda Kendra Vidyalaya Port Blair & V Yashwant of Kamraj School have opened their FIDE Rating as per the latest FIDE Rating list published on 30th June 2022 by World Chess Federation.

Port Blair, July 1: In an another kind and big-hearted move of Deputy Commissioner, South under the leadership of Shri Jitendra Narain, Chief Secretary, A&N Administration, the 18 deprived families who had lost their dream houses, amidst the construction of Coast Guard enclave adjacent to VSI airport at Port Blair, which resulted in landslide were shifted to Dugong Guest House, Aberdeen Bazar, Port Blair as an interim relief.

Port Blair, July 1: Shri S. U. Maheswar Rao, Governing Body Member of National Fisheries Development Board (NFDB) – Hyderabad, Department of Fisheries, Ministry of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry & Dairying, Government of India, Representative from A&N Islands, has proceeded to Hyderabad to attend Interactive Meeting on 28.06.2022 and 29.06.2022 with the appointed Non-Official members of Governing Body of NFBD.  The meeting was attended by 14 State Governing Body Members wherein discussion on several developmental working projects were held.

Port Blair, July 1: The District Executive Meeting of Diglipur was held yesterday at Party’s District Head Office Diglipur. The Executive Meeting was attended by Shri Mohan Vinod, State Vice President BJP and Shri Arvind Rai Sharma.