Port Blair, Sept. 10: The Final Year/ Semester Examinations of B.Ed., B.A. B.Ed. & B.Sc. B.Ed. of Tagore Government College of Education, Port Blair will be conducted in the College by the Pondicherry University from 14th September 2020 by following all protocols prescribed by Govt. of India to contain the spread of Covid-19. Hostel facilities with all arrangements for both boys and girls have been made available in the respective hostels for the stay of students coming from other islands. On arrival at Port Blair, these students may directly proceed to the respective hostels for their stay. Detailed time table has been posted in the respective WhatsApp groups of all classes.

Rangat, Sept. 10: The AYUSH Units of CHC Rangat conducted an AYUSH Health Camp at Urmilapur Panchayat Bhavan today in which Shri.Biswajit Mondal Pradhan, Gram Panchayat was the chief guest.

Port Blair, Sept. 9: The Member of Parliament, Shri Kuldeep Rai Sharma today felicitated following 04 (four) schools in Ferrargunj Tehsil, South Andaman District by presenting a letter of appreciation to the Principals, Teachers and Students for achieving 100% result for Class X and XII in the Board examination conducted by CBSE during 2020. He expressed his sincere gratitude to the teaching faculty for the benevolent services rendered by them for betterment of the students.

Port Blair, Sept. 9: The Chairperson, Port Blair Municipal Council, Shri. N.K. Udhaya Kumar today appreciated the efforts taken by the Deputy Commissioner (SA) Shri.Suneel Anchipaka, IAS through his good office after the UNLOCK-4. The Deputy Commissioner has personally worked on the ground and has issued many orders, which directly benefited the general public.

Port Blair, Sept. 9: In the line of Atma Nirbhar Bharat campaign and implementation of PM SAVNidhi scheme, Certificates of Vending (CoV) were distributed to 44 Nos. Street Vendors of Port Blair City today by the Port Blair Municipal Council at a function organized at Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Auditorium, Port Blair. The Chairperson, PBMC Shri.N.K.Udhya Kumar graced the occasion alongwith Shri. Abhisekh Dev, IAS Secretary (UD), Smti. Anjali Sherawat, IAS, Secretary PBMC and Shri. Farooq, District Lead Bank Manager, SBI.