Port Blair, July 21: Eight positive cases have been detected today in A&N Islands, of which, 1 was from incoming flight passengers who arrived here yesterday. Today, 9 flights with 1394 passengers arrived, out of which, 1222 passengers were vaccinated with both doses while RT-PCR test was conducted on 123 passengers and the reports are awaited.  

Mr. Vishal Jolly, National Executive Member BJP & Former State President BJP – A &N Islands has condoled the sudden and untimely demise of D S B Laxmi, (aged 58Yrs) W/o Late D Mohan Rao & M/o Radhika Dheeraj (Councillor Ward No. 23) R/o Japan Nallah Bhathu Basti who passed away today on 21.07.2022 at her Home Town Nagaram, East Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh. In his message Shri Jolly prayed to the Almighty to give peace to her eternal soul departed for heavenly abode and give strength to her bereaved family member to bear this irreparable loss.

Member of Parliament Demands Uninterrupted Power Supply in the Entire Andaman & Nicobar Islands

Port Blair, July 20: The Member of Parliament of Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Shri. Kuldeep Rai Sharma has demanded uninterrupted power supply in Andaman & Nicobar Islands.

In a letter addressed to the Chief Secretary, the Member of Parliament mentioned that due to frequent power cuts and several hour long power outages, the general public have been suffering heavily.

Shri. Ajoy Bairagi, State President, Bharatiya Janata Party, A&N Islands, Shri Vishal Jolly, National Executive Member, BJP, Shri M.Vinod, State Vice President and State Media Convenor, BJP along with all office bearers of BJP, Andaman & Nicobar Islands has condoled the demise of D.S.B Laxmi ,W/o Late D. Mohan Rao, aged 58 years, Resident of Japan Nallah ,who expired at her home town, Andhra Pradesh.

Port Blair, July 20: Miss R Kashthuri Bhai a Class 8th student of Govt. Demonstrative Multipurpose School (GDMS) Middle Point, Port Blair shone in the 36th National Junior Girls (Under-19) Chess Championships–2022 held at Pune, Maharashtra from 12th July to 20th July 2022