Port Blair, Sept. 22: The District Administration shall henceforth publish the seat numbers of passengers who arrive from mainland through flights and are tested COVID positive. The given information would be helpful to the accompanying passengers of the same flight for taking necessary precautions and strict self-isolation measures to contain the spread of the infection.

Port Blair, Sept. 22: The Deputy Commissioner South Andaman, Shri Suneel Anchipaka along with SDM (SA) and the AC (U/T) visited three Child Care Institutions (CCIs) viz. Balika Niketan at Attam Pahar, Capstone at Bird Line and Darusallam Yatim Khana at Goalghar to inspect the COVID-19 preparedness in the CCIs. The CCIs come under the perview of District Child Protection Unit (DCPU), South Andaman District.

Port Blair, Sept. 22: The Member of Parliament, Shri Kuldep Rai Sharma has requested the Director General of National Cadet Corps, Ministry of Defence, New Delhi to earmark and allow one Senior Division (SD) and one Senior Wing (SW) from each unit of Army and Navy NCC from Andaman & Nicobar Islands every year to participate in the Republic Day Celebration at New Delhi.

Port Blair, Sept. 22: At a simple function held on today the 22nd September 2020 at Ward No-24, the Chairperson, Port Blair Municipal Council Shri. N.K. Udhaya Kumar in the presence of officials and officers of the Council laid foundation stone for Construction of CC motarable road from Radha Swami Satsang to Smti Kavita Banerjee house at Garacharma Ward -24. The work will be completed within 6 months covering a total length of 160 Mtrs. The estimate cost of the said work is Rs.19,57,511/- .

Port Blair, Sept. 22: A delegation of the BJYM comprising S/Shri. Gaurav Gogia, G/Secretary, Anand,  G/ Secretary (State), Angshuman Roy, Vice President((State), DP Raj Kumar, G/Secretary (city) , Dheeraj Ram , Presdent (city) , Rajesh , Prabhari (SA), Sailesh, President (SA), Raja (V/President, City) Shivam Dhingra, Secretary (City) and  Shri. Tarun Singh (IT Cell) BJYM today called upon the Chairperson, Port Blair Municipal Council Shri. N.K. Udhaya Kumar at the PBMC Headquarters.