Port Blair, July 18: The Government of India has instituted an Annual National Award called 'Subhash Chandra Bose Aapda Prabandhan Puraskar - 2025' to recognize the excellent work done by individuals and institutions in the field of Disaster Management.

Port Blair, July 18: The result of “Screen Test” held for Casual Anchor / Presenter in DD Port Blair is displayed on the notice board of Doordarshan Kendra Port Blair Those who had cleared the Screen Test will have to appear for the written examination on 20th July 2024 from 1000 hrs to 1200 hrs at Govt. Tagore College of Education. Candidates will have to report at the venue at 0930hrs. The Candidates are requested to collect the Call letter from DD Port Blair on 19th July 2024.

Port Blair, July 18: The vessel MV Swaraj Dweep which sailed from Chennai is expected to arrive at Port Blair on July 19 at 1800 hrs. She has 174 passengers with 3 infants and 21 containers with 240 MT of cargo on board. On arrival at Port Blair, the vessel will be berthed at Haddo Wharf and passengers will be disembarked immediately.

Port Blair, July 18: Squally weather with surface wind 40-50 kmph is very likely to be along and off A&N Islands. Sea condition is also likely to be rough to very rough. Fishermen have been advised not to venture into sea along and off A&N Islands till July 21. For further enquiries/information, one may contact Helpline of State Emergency Operation Centre at Helpline No. 1070 & District Emergency Operation Centre at Helpline No. 1077. For any emergency/assistance at sea, call Coast Guard SAR Agency at Toll Free number 1554.

Port Blair, July 16: Admiral D K Joshi, PVSM, AVSM, YSM, NM, VSM (Retd.), Hon’ble Lt. Governor, A&N Islands and Vice-Chairman, Islands Development Agency chaired the third Review Meeting at Raj Niwas regarding proposed Guinness World Record of SCUBA Diving in A&N Islands today. The objective of this exercise is to put Andaman & Nicobar Islands on the global diving destination list and promote tourism. The meeting was attended by Chief Secretary, A&N Administration, Shri Keshav Chandra, IAS, DGP, A&N Islands, Shri Devesh Chandra Srivastva, IPS and other senior officers from A&N Administration and A&N Command.