Port Blair, Nov. 16: Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR) has designated 3rd December, the birth anniversary of Dr. Rajendra Prasad, the first President of India as Agricultural Education Day. In this connection, ICAR-CIARI, Port Blair is conducting a series of programmes for school and college students from 15th November to 5th December, 2022.

Port Blair, Nov.  16: During his visit to Campbell Bay the ANTCC President Shri. Rangalal Halder and Chairman-Campaign Committee ANTCC Shri. G. Bhasker had learnt the problems being faced by the general public in availing the Bus Services at the villages of Campbell Bay.

Port Blair, Nov. 16: The Central Government has made Aadhaar mandatory to avail the benefits of all the welfare schemes implemented by the Government of India. For enrolment of all the eligible 0-5 years, the Department of Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs along with the other stakeholders are conducting a special drive at Anganwadi Centres in South Andaman District for enrolling left out children in the age group of 0-5. The date, time & venue of the Aadhaar Camps are detailed below:

Port Blair, Nov. 16: Andaman & Nicobar AIDS Control Society (ANACS) coordinated the Voluntary Blood Donation camp which was organized by Red Ribbon Club (RRC) of Andaman College, ANCOL, Port Blair in coordination with G. B. Pant Hospital, Port Blair today at ANCOL.  A total of 40 units of blood were donated by voluntary donors.  

Port Blair, Nov. 16: Implementation of Direct Benefit Transfer (DBT) of Dulari Scheme has been successfully completed on online mode in coordination with NIC and DAB. With this, beneficiaries can now avail the services directly by visiting the website https://eservices.andaman.gov.in/. Henceforth, no offline/manual applications shall be entertained for registration under the Scheme.