Car Nicobar and Wimberlygunj teams win their matches by big margins. 


Car Nicobar, Oct. 10: On the second day of the XV President of India Cup Soccer Championship at Car Nicobar, the Car Nicobar Team defeated Mayabunder by a big margin of 9 goals. The looser team could not score a single goal.

The second match was won by Noncowry team by 3-2 against Little Andaman, whereas  the Wimberlygunj team came out victorious by crushing Diglipur team by 8-0,  in the  last match played today at Bishop John Richardson Stadium.

Total 9 teams from the different Educational zones of the Islands are participating in this  under 17 Prestigious Tournament.

Meanwhile a team of experts, led by Shri Ranjit Kumar, Assistant Director Sports has reached here at Car Nicobar today,  to select the best players, who will be representing the Islands Team in the forth coming National School Football Championship to be conducted by SGFI.

Tomorrow’s Match Schedule

1. Noncowry vs Rangat                                 6.30 am

 2. Little Andaman vs Wimberlygunj               1.30 pm

  3. Campbell bay vs Mayabunder                   3.00 pm