A&N Police Announces Results of Online Drawing/Painting Competition

Port Blair, July 12: To mark the occasion of “International Day against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking” on 26th June, 2020 an online drawing/painting competition with this year theme (Campaign against Drugs) was organised by A&N Police. A total of 76 students (Boys & Girls) in Inter-School category and 19 students (Boys & Girls) in Open Category participated and shared their paintings through e-mail/Whatsapp. Based on the parameter of aesthetics, innovation and craftsmanship of the Online Drawing/Painting competition, six overall winners (3 Male & 3 Female) in Inter school & 03 in open category alongwith 20 consolation prizes for innovative ideas have been declared by the Committee consisting of Ms. Sandhya Swamy, IPS, (SP/Communication), Dr. K. Venkatesan, HOD/Home Science, JNRM, Port Blair and Sh. Jagdev Singh Yadav, DANIPS, Dy.SP/CID. The details of winners are as under:

Inter School Boys

  1. S V Kalash Carmel Ist
  2. B KameshRao Model IInd
  3. Muyu T V Vadeo St Mary IIIrd

Inter School Girls

  1. AlkaKishen VKV Ist
  2. ShreyaLall St Mary IInd
  3. RishitaKhatua Model IIIrd

Consolation Prizes for innovative ideas

  1. V Arnold Carmel Consolation
  2. K YuvaPriya Carmel Consolation
  3. ShreyaPandey Carmel Consolation
  4. Priyanshudas Carmel Consolation
  5. B Ragulnath St Mary Consolation
  6. Joshna St Mary Consolation
  7. Y Mohita St Mary Consolation
  8. MAkshayaKomagal Kamaraj School Consolation
  9. M. Sheeba KamarajSchool Consolation
  10. Soumika Mondal Kamaraj School Consolation
  11. I.P. Krishna Kamaraj School Consolation
  12. Shreya Halder KV-II Consolation
  13. Jenifa Shama Bara GSSS School Line Consolation
  14. K Sushmitha GSSS School Line Consolation
  15. Madhunita GSSS School Line Consolation
  16. Mahek GSSS School Line Consolation
  17. Prasnjeet Sarkar GSSS School Line Consolation
  18. Sourabh Kumar Model School Consolation
  19. AkhanyaSujith Girls School Consolation
  20. M DeekshaRao VKV Consolation

Open Category

  1. B ShakeebaBanu MES Ist
  2. ArpitaBiswas MGIS IInd
  3. T Devash Sagritara IIIrd