Port Blair, Jan. 10: Consequent on approval accorded by Competent Authority, the classes of five colleges namely - JNRM, TGCE, DBRAIT, ANCOL & MGGC and classes from I to XII of all management schools (Govt., Govt. Aided, Private Unaided, Local Bodies, KVs & JNVs) across Islands will remain closed with effect from January 11, 2022 to January 31, 2022 as a precautionary measure to prevent the spread of COVID-19 among students.

Academic instructions to all the students shall continue to be made available through alternate mode by the cable TV, Education Department’s YouTube Channel ‘AN Education Deptt. Andaman’, All India Radio and WhatsApp Groups.