Port Blair, Feb 6: The Andaman & Nicobar Territorial Congress Committee on Saturday has appointed Congress Leader & Ex- Adhyaksh Zilla Parishad, Shri. Sanjib Kumar Mandal as the new Secretary In-charge of Membership Drive for Andaman & Nicobar Islands.

The appointment came after the ANTCC President, Shri. Rangalal Halder held a meeting with Congress Pradesh Returning Officer, A&N Islands Smti. Shanimol Osman, Assistant Pradesh Returning Officer, Shri. Pradeep Kumar, Hon'ble Member of Parliament, Shri. Kuldeep Rai Sharma, ANTCC Campaign Committee Chairman Shri. G Bhasker and DCC President Shri. V.K Abdul Aziz.

In the meeting, it was decided that the last date of membership drive will be extended up to 31st March, 2022.