Port Blair, April 22: The First Sub- Committee of the Parliamentary Committee on Official Language headed by its Chairman, Shri Ramchander Jangra held review meetings with the officials of A&N Administration regarding the implementation of the Official Language Policy in the conference hall of the Hotel Sinclair’s Bay View here today. The other Members of the Committee present in the meeting were Shri Shyam Singh Yadav, Shri Dharmendra Kashyap and Shri Iranna Kadadi.

The Principal Secretary, A&N Administration, Dr. V. Candavelou and other Senior Officers attended the review meeting. The Committee Members also witnessed the documentation of the works done for the implementation of the Official Language Policy.

Earlier, the Committee Members headed by its Chairman also held review meetings with Officers of Anthropological Survey of India, Port Blair, Directorate of Census Affairs, Port Blair and Dy. Commandant CISF, VSI Airport Port Blair at the same venue.