Port Blair, Nov 21: The newly elected Office Bearers of the Andaman College Teachers Association (ACTA) led by Shri. N. Balakrishnan, President, ACTA, Dr. K.Venkatesan, Secretary ACTA, Dr. Vivek Kumar Sahu, Treasurer, Ms. Jochibed Vincent and Dr. Ratna Kushwah, Executive Members paid a courtesy call to Ms. Veditha Reddy, IAS, Secretary (Education) A&N Administration today.

During the meeting the delegation has submitted a detailed memorandum of demands containing issues of promotion of faculty members of JNRM, ANCOL and MGGC under the Career Advancement Scheme (CAS) as per UGC 2018 regulations, infrastructure development for providing conducive learning environment to the students.

The delegation also apprised the Secretary about the activities carried out by JNRM, MGGC & ANCOL for the betterment of student community.