Port Blair, May 14: The Election Commission of India has conducted a video conference with Returning Officer, Counting Supervisor and technical team of Chief Electoral Office & RO’s Office today for training and instructions on the Pre-Counting Module in Electronically Transmitted Postal Ballot Management System (ETPBMS) in connection with General Election to Lok Sabha-2024.

The ETPBMS is being used for issuing the e-Postal Ballot to all Service Voters. The technical team of Election Commission of India through PPT presentation briefed step by step on important instructions and SoP regarding Pre-Counting and Counting of e-Postal Ballot.

The Chief Electoral Officer, A&N Islands, Shri B S Jaglan, IAS informed that all necessary arrangements as per the Commission’s instructions have been made for the smooth counting at Counting Centre, JNRM, Port Blair.

The Returning Officer, ANIPC, Shri Arjun Sharma, IAS, Assistant Returning Officers, Shri Vinayak Chamadia, IAS, Shri Anand Vardhan Mishra and technical teams of Chief Electoral Office and Returning Officer’s Office attended the training session virtually from the Conference Hall of RO’s Office, South Andaman.