Port Blair, June 18: Dr. C.V. Kulkarni Best Young Scientist Award (2023) was conferred to Dr. K. Saravanan, Senior Scientist, ICAR-CIARI, Port Blair for his significant contribution in the field of Fisheries and Allied Sciences at National Level during the ICAR-CIFE Endowment Award Ceremony held at ICAR-CIFE, Mumbai on 14.06.2024.

The prestigious national award was conferred to Dr. K. Saravanan by the Chief Guest, Dr. Sanjay Kumar, Honourable Chairman, ASRB, New Delhi during the 64th Foundation Day celebration of ICAR-CIFE, Mumbai in the presence of respected dignitaries namely, Dr. C.N. Ravishankar, Director/ Vice Chancellor, ICAR-CIFE and Dr. N.P. Sahu, Joint Director, ICAR-CIFE.