Port Blair, April 16: The Election Commission of India has issued strict standing instructions that no cellular (mobile)/cordless/wireless phone sets, are allowed inside the Polling Stations and also in the 100 meters perimeter of Polling Stations by the voters while exercising their franchise in order to maintain the secrecy of voting process.

Port Blair, April 16: All concerned have been informed that the Election Commission of India has notified the period between 7 am on 19th April, 2024 (Friday) and 6.30 pm on 1st June, 2024 (Saturday) as the period during which conducting and publishing or publicising exit poll by means of the print or electronic media or dissemination in manner whatsoever, the result of any exit poll in connection with the General Elections-2024, shall be prohibited.  

Port Blair, April 16: Andaman & Nicobar AIDS Control Society (ANACS) in co-ordination with Blood Center, G.B. Pant Hospital, Directorate of Health Services provided support to Dr. B. R. Ambedkar Institute of Technology, Pahargaon, Port Blair to organize a blood donation camp on 16/4/2024 at Audio Visual Lab on the occasion of 40th up-gradation day of the Institute. Total 20 units of blood were donated by the voluntary donors of BRAIT Team.

Port Blair, April 16: All polling personnel have been informed that the polling materials for Port Blair & Ferrargunj Tehsils will be distributed from Netaji Stadium Port Blair on 18-04-2024. The distribution of polling materials for remote areas will commence at 4 am, while for Ferrargunj Tehsil, it will begin at 6 am. For Port Blair Tehsil, the distribution of polling materials will commence from 8 am onwards. The calling team from the RO Office will contact the Presiding Officer and other personnel individually on April 17.

Port Blair, April 16: Shri Ramnavami will be celebrated at Chinmaya Mission Port Blair on April 17, 2024 from 9.30 am to 12 noon. From 9.30 am to 11 am Shri Sunderkand path will be held followed by Bhajan and Satsang. AT noon 12 pm Arati and homam will be performed followed by Prasad distribution at 12.30 pm.