Shri Kuldeep Rai Sharma, Member of Parliament, Andaman & Nicobar Islands has deeply mourned the demise of Shri. T Hasainar, S/o Late T Moideen, Resident of Kodiyaghat, age 78 years. In his message he said that Shri. T Hasainar was a very prominent leader and he earned deep respect from the general public due to his dedicated service for Islanders.

He prayed for eternal peace for the departed soul and for enough strength for the members of the bereaved family to bear the irreparable loss.

Andaman and Nicobar State Organising Committee of CPI (M) condole the sudden demise of TK Damodaran, former Pradhan of Shivapuram Gram Panchayat today (21.04.2024) at his residence at Betapur, Middle Andaman. He was 76 years.  CPI (M) conveyed its deepest condolences to the family members of late TK Damodaran.  

Admiral D K Joshi, PVSM, AVSM, YSM, NM, VSM (Retd.) Hon’ble Lt. Governor, A&N Islands and Vice Chairman, Islands Development Agency along with the First Lady, A&N Islands, Smti Chitra Joshi cast their votes at the Model Polling Booth set up at JNRM. Speaking to the media after exercising his franchise, Hon’ble Lt. Governor said, Voting is our democratic right.  

Port Blair, April 19: Polling was held for the lone Lok Sabha seat from the A&N Islands Parliamentary Constituency today (Apr. 19) in the first Phase of Lok Sabha Election-2024. The Poll percentage in A&N Islands Parliamentary Constituency stood at 63.99%. The Polling percentage in South Andaman was 59.59%, in N&M Andaman it was 72.80% and in Nicobar it was 72.77%.

The Chief Secretary, A&N Administration, Shri Keshav Chandra, IAS today visited the Model Polling Station at Rabindra Bangla Vidyalaya and exercised his franchise. He also posed for a selfie at the Selfie Point celebrating ‘Election Festival’ and encouraged the voters to participate in the Election Festival by exercising their franchise.