Port Blair, Aug 30: A two-member delegation of Andaman Association of Tour Operators comprising Shri. Saikat Biswas, Joint Secretary and Shri. Sumit Kumar Mallick attended the 66th cruising convention of Travel Agent Association of India in Singapore recently. The convention was held onboard Spectrum of the Seas, a luxury cruise by Royal Caribbean Cruises.

Transport Department to Upload Minutes of STA Meetings in Website

Port Blair, Aug. 30: Transport Department is committed to provide prompt services to the general public of this UT. To improve the service delivery systems, Department has taken many proactive steps towards faceless transactions, timely service delivery, maintenance of transparency etc.  The department has been receiving number of requests for issuance of NOC / route permits to commercial vehicles.

Port Blair, Aug 30: The District Administration of South Andaman District has set up a single window system for Ganesh Puja Pandal, Procession and mike permissions clearance from 24th August 2022 and started functioning at the District Control Room, Port Blair. The District Administration has taken this initiative for the convenience of the general public and devotees.

Port Blair, Aug 30: Based on an information, on 29th August 2022 a jungle search was conducted at Balu Nallah near Talbagan by a team of PS Kalighat. The team apprehended Mrinmoy Sarkar @ Debra S/o Shri Niranjan Sarkar (40) yrs R/o Talbagan while making illicit liquor in the dense forest of Balu Nallah and recovered 60 litres of illicit liquor and 700 litres illicit lahan alongwith with 50 kg sugar and other raw materials. The accused has been booked for the violation of Excise Regulation and a case has been registered at PS Kalighat.

Port Blair, Aug 30: District Consultative Committee and District Level Review Meeting of South Andaman District for the March 2022 was held today at 03:30 PM under the Chairmanship of Shri Suneel Anchipaka, Deputy Commissioner (SA) to review the performance of Banks under Annual Credit Plan, Government Sponsored Schemes and Flagship Schemes launched by Hon’ble Prime Minister of India.